The Top 10 Computer Technology Certificate Programs in the USA

The Top 10 Computer Technology Certificate Programs in the USA

The Top 10 Computer Technology Certificate Programs in the USA

The Top 10 Computer Technology Certificate Programs in the USA

If you’re looking to dive headfirst into a career in computer technology, pursuing a computer technology certificate can be an excellent first step.

There are several ways to obtain this type of certification, including through an associate degree or apprenticeship,

but one of the best ways to learn and build on your knowledge of computer technology is by doing it all yourself with one of the top 10 computer technology certificate programs in the USA.

Check out these programs below to see what they have to offer.

1) Introduction;


The Top 10 Computer Technology Certificate Programs in the USA
Many computer technology certificate programs can be completed online with a flexible schedule.

To help you decide, we’ve compiled a list of the top ten computer technology certificate programs that are available to those who want to learn about this growing field.

These ten certifications are offered by universities or colleges and provide certificates for learners who complete set requirements within a specific time frame.

2) CompTIA A+ Certification;

CompTIA A+ Certification is a valuable credential for working professionals who specialize in computer and networking systems.

It’s also a great starting point for anyone looking to enter the IT field and advance their career.
To get CompTIA A+ certified, you need to pass two exams:

CompTIA A+ 220-901 (Core Hardware) and CompTIA A+ 220-902 (Operating Systems).

These tests cover a wide range of topics, from installation and configuration of PCs, laptops, tablets, and smartphones to networking, security, and troubleshooting hardware problems.

The exams are performance-based testing which means that you have to do hands-on tasks while demonstrating your knowledge of computer technology.

3) Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) Routing and Switching;

CCNA is the first step to a successful IT career and it’s recognized globally.

The Cisco CCNA Routing and Switching certification validate associate-level knowledge and skills required to manage a small branch office network, including basic network security.

Students will learn how to install, configure, maintain, diagnose and troubleshoot medium-size routed and switched networks.

They will also learn how to implement basic network security measures for data confidentiality, integrity, and availability.

4) Microsoft Technology Associate (MTA);

The Microsoft Technology Associate (MTA) is a new program that offers certifications for computer and technology professionals.

The MTA consists of five different paths: Windows Server 2008, Windows 7, SQL Server 2008, Office 2010, and Exchange 2010.

All certificates are available online through video training and labs. There are four different MTA levels: Basic, Associate, Expert, and Master.

To earn an MTA certification, you must complete a certain number of courses within a particular path to qualify for that certificate level.

For example, to become an Expert you need to complete three courses.

Computer technology has evolved dramatically over the past 20 years making it more important than ever for professionals to stay current on these technologies.

5) PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP);

Project Management Institute (PMI) is a global, nonprofit organization that provides project management expertise and professional development. The PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP) certification is aimed at those who are managing agile projects. It’s a comprehensive program, covering all aspects of agile project management including planning, organizing, executing, and measuring work. The PMI-ACP credential is globally recognized and accepted by employers as evidence of competence in leading agile projects. To take the exam, you must attend an authorized training course or pass an approved online learning course before taking a proctored exam with at least two other people from your team.

6) CIW Web Development Professional;

CIW Web Development Professional is a certificate program that prepares you for entry-level web development jobs, including front-end and back-end development. Learn how to use HTML5 and CSS3, Javascript and jQuery, PHP, MySQL, and more. This course will help you develop the programming skills needed to design interactive websites, with an emphasis on coding for mobile devices.
CIW Web Development Professional is one of many accredited computer technology programs offered by schools across the country. To find out more about CIW’s program or to get information on other available programs in your area go to CIW’s website:

7) Adobe Certified Expert (ACE);

ACE is a vendor-neutral certification offered by Adobe Systems. It is obtained by passing an exam, which covers the following topics: Photoshop, Bridge, Dreamweaver, Illustrator, and InDesign. Successful completion of this exam will result in a certificate issued to you for your work and accomplishments. Earning ACE certification provides you with increased knowledge of Adobe products and greater expertise as a professional designer.

8) Apple Certified Macintosh Technician (ACMT);

ACMT training teaches students how to diagnose and repair Macs. Courses cover topics like troubleshooting, installing operating systems, network configuration, and much more. Students will learn how to use Apple’s proprietary software, such as Logic Pro X and Final Cut Pro. Finally, they will be certified by Apple themselves upon completion of this certificate program.

9) HP Accredited Technical Associate (HPATA);

This certificate program teaches students how to troubleshoot, repair, and install personal computers. Students will learn about personal computer hardware systems and peripherals, network installation and configuration, security, safety precautions for working on PCs, best practices for working on PCs, and much more. The HP Accredited Technical Associate (HPATA) is earned by passing a final exam with a score of 70% or higher. To be eligible to take the exam you must have completed your technical support certification requirements. The course runs six months in length and meets once per week for five hours each meeting.

10) Conclusion;

We hope this list has made your decision easier and helped point you in the right direction. If you have any questions, feel free to comment below or get in touch with us at our contact page!

Read more;

Artificial intelligence network monitoring in the USA

ERP and artificial intelligence in the USA – the future of work

How to set up a 5g network adapter for your laptop

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap